Thursday , 9 January 2020
Home | Anime Related | Anime Kobe Awards

Anime Kobe Awards

The judging committee of the 16th Animation Kobe Awards announced this year’s award winners on Friday. The awards are among the most prestigious industry accolades in Japanese animation and media.

Individual Award
Mari Okada (writer)

Special Award

  • Osamu Dezaki (director)
  • Detective Conan Production Team

Theatrical Film Award
Macross Frontier: Sayonara no Tsubasa

Television Award
Puella Magi Madoka Magica

Network Award
Hetalia World Series

Theme Song Award
“Shinryaku no Susume☆” by ULTRA-PRISM with Ika Musume (Hisako Kanemoto)

The 16th Annual Animation Kobe event will hold an awards ceremony on October 16 in the city of Kobe in western Japan. The judging committee is composed of experts in the industry — notably the editors of animation and media magazines such as Animage, Animedia, Newtype and Weekly ASCII.

Additional Info:

Previous winners have included Mamoru Hosoda, Kunio Katō, Mitsuo Iso, Hideaki Anno, Hayao Miyazaki, Isao Takahata, Hatsune Miku, The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya, Evangelion: 1.0 You Are [Not] Alone, Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion R2, Ghost in the Shell, Paprika, Princess Mononoke, K-ON!!, Eden of the East, Cowboy Bebop, Fullmetal Alchemist, Key the Metal Idol, Voices of a Distant Star, Melancholy of Haruhi-chan Suzumiya, Phantasy Star Online, Final Fantasy XI, Second Life, Fujiko F. Fujio, Leiji Matsumoto, and the theme songs to the Toaru Kagaku no Railgun, K-On! Fruits Basket, The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, and Macross Frontier television series.

Source: ANN

Check Also

Ninja Scroll

Docomo and Kadokawa will jointly distribute anime

Mobile phone carrier NTT Docomo Inc. and Kadokawa Shoten Publishing Co. said Wednesday they will …